Dry flakey skin that won’t go no matter how much you moisturise? Try this 

Quick, easy… and free. All natural. All you will need is blackberry leaves! 

Ok, so I’ve always had a dry patchy bit of skin, in only one eyebrow, that has been there since I was around 12 till now, (that’s 8 long years). And I just assumed it was dry skin, I’ve tried every moisturiser, and nothing has worked, even when the rest of my skin is as smooth as a baby’s butt this one patch under my eyebrow is always dry and flakes (gross I know) when I’m trying to apply eyebrow makeup. Turns out it isn’t dry skin, it’s Seborrheic dermatitis. This is basically flakey, sometimes itchy, sometimes red patches of skin. Apparently it can cure itself over time, but mostly is a lifelong condition that clears and flares up on and off. Can be caused by various things, one of which is your genes, which I assume mine is as my mum struggled with it and reccomended this remedy to me. Natural remedies are my favourite, I believe the cure to everything is given to us through nature, it’s just a case of finding it. 

Ok! So now is the perfect time to do this because blackberries are everywhere! Just pick a handful of blackberry leaves, even only a few will do but the more the merrier. 


Bring a very small amount of water to the boil, and add blackberry leaves. 


Leave for ten minutes, then bottle. 


Apply to problem areas, I’d only save the bottle for around 2-3 days then make a fresh one. After a few times of applying this hopefully your skin condition will be at the least soothed. It cleared my mum’s completely, and so far has soothed mine already and I’ve only used it once. Should have listened to her sooner! I’m no dermatologist and am not promising miracle cures, just hoping to help, sometimes natural remedies are as effective (I find usually more effective) than expensive products, and purely natural,not mixed with any other ingredients that you can’t be sure of. 

Hope this helps! 

Leave a Reply

